

Executive Board - AGENDA

Date: Monday 18 February 10.00 – 13.30 Venue: Kiplin Room. Nottingham Conference Centre, Nottingham Trent University.

Membership:	Sir John Peace (SJP) Cllr Philip Atkins (PA) Leader Staffordshire County Council, Prof. Paul Boyle (PB) President & Vice Chancellor University of Leicester, Cllr Jon Collins (JC) Leader Nottingham City Council, Cllr Simon Geraghty (SG) Leader Worcestershire County Council, Cllr Martin Hill (MH) Leader Lincolnshire Council, Cllr Barry Lewis (BL) Leader Derbyshire Council, Anthony May (AM) Chair Operating Board, Prof Edward Peck (EP) Vice Chancellor Nottingham Trent University, Kevin Harris Chair of Leicester & Leicestershire LEP, Cllr Nicholas Rushton, Leicestershire County Council, Mark Stansfeld (MS) Chair of Worcestershire LEP, Andy Street (AS) Mayor West Midlands Combined Authority, Cllr Ian Ward (IW), Birmingham City Council.	
Observers:		
Apologies:		
In attendance:		
Guests:	Simon Hall DIT, Natalie Gasson BEIS,	
Chair:	Sir John Peace	
Minutes:	Gayle Aughton (GA)	

Item	Timing	Topic	Paper No.	Lead	
		Arrival Tea and Coffee			
1	10.00 – 10.15	I. Chairs welcome & declarations of interestII. Minutes	Paper EB1.1.	Chair	
2	10.15 – 12.30	Items for Decision			
	12.00	I. Brexit & BusinessII. Internationalisation StrategyIII. Supply Chain InitiativeIV. Update on MEE Observatory	Discussion Paper EB2.2. Paper EB2.3. Paper EB2.4.	Chair AM AM FP	
3	12.30-1.30	Business items			
		I. Accountable BodyII. GovernanceIII. Programme Director update	Paper EB3.1. Paper EB3.2. Paper EB3.3	IC FP FP	
4		AOB			
5	Date of next meeting: 17 June 2019 West Midlands				