

Midlands Engine Executive Board – July 2023

Members	Position / Organisation	Role
Sir John Peace	Midlands Engine	Independent Chair
LEP Representatives		
Alun Rogers	Stoke and Staffordshire LEP	West Midlands LEPs
Andy Read OBE	Leicester and Leicestershire LEP	East Midlands LEPs
Local Authority Representatives		
Cllr. Martin Hill	Leader Lincolnshire County Council	East Midlands Councils
Cllr. David Mellen	Leader Nottingham City Council	East Midlands Councils
Cllr. Barry Lewis	Leader Derbyshire County Council	East Midlands Councils
Cllr. Baggy Shanker	Leader Derby City Council	East Midlands Councils
Andy Street alternate Bob Sleigh, Deputy Mayor WMCA	Mayor West Midlands Combined Authority	West Midlands Councils
Cllr. Alan White	Leader Staffordshire County Council	West Midlands Councils / Accountable Body
Cllr. Simon Geraghty	Leader Worcestershire County Council	West Midlands Councils
Cllr TBC	Leader, Stoke-on-Trent City Council	West Midlands Councils
University Representatives		
Professor Edward Peck	Vice Chancellor, Nottingham Trent University	Midlands Enterprise Universities
Professor Trevor McMillan	Vice Chancellor, Keele University	Midlands Innovation